Must-have Monday: Marc Anthony Clear Dry Shampoo

This week’s Must-Have Monday post ventures into the world of hair products.

What it is: Marc Anthony 2nd Day Clear Dry Shampoo
Where to buy: I found this at Walgreens
Cost: $7.99 (I think), occasionally it goes on sale with Balance Rewards

20131028-224430.jpg

So, why is this stuff a must-have? If you’re anything like me, you’re not a fan of waking up early in the morning to wash, condition, brush, dry, and style your hair. I am lucky to have long, thick hair and my only complaint about my locks is the amount of time is takes to do “the process”. I can drastically cut down my beauty time in the morning by using this brand of dry shampoo.

This product is true to its claim of being clear. I love the Suave keritan dry shampoo but it has a white powdery look on my roots. It works great for extending my touch up appointments when my hair is heavily highlighted. I think the Marc Anthony will work for every hair color/type.

Typically, I spray my part and crown area, hairline, and the parts of my scalp you would see if I pinned back my bangs or wore a half-up-half-down hair do. I do this when going to bed, and the first thing when I wake up. I feel like those two rounds of spray absorb the most oil. Note: let the spray dry before styling. Doing the spray at night isn’t a necessity, but I find a difference when doing two sprays.

My hair isn’t greasy. I would call it normal, depending on the type of shampoo I use. I have been using Joico shampoos for a couple years now.

20131028-224535.jpg

When I use the blue set (moisture recovery), I notice my hair feels softer and quenched, but I must wash my hair every other day. However, when I use the gold set (K-Pak), I notice that my hair can go three days between washes but my blonde ombré ends feel very dry. Hey, maybe I should mix the two?

Do you use either of these products or do you have a dry shampoo you love? Let me know.

What do you think? Share your thoughts below.