Must-Have Monday: My Skincare Routine

This is a different kind of MHM post than I have done before. Prepare yourself for not 1, not 2 or 3, but 4 products that are must-haves for me! These products are knock-outs and when paired together they have been very effective for me. This is the skincare regimen I have been following for the past 2 months, and over time I have drawn a few conclusions about these products. Yes, I would repurchase all of them! I will be listing these products in the order I use them.

Let’s get started!

First up is the Almay Longwear & Waterproof Makeup Remover Pads.

IMG_0055

Cost: $4-5 depending on where you shop, sales, etc. Sometimes Walgreen’s has these on a BOGO 50% for Almay products.
Why this is a must-have: This stuff will take off ANYTHING. No, it is not oil free. You will be greasy after using one of these pads! I usually don’t mind the oil because my next step is to wash my face, which will remove the oil. I also will dab a Q-tip onto a pad to remove any mascara mistakes, etc.
Where to buy: Any drug store

Second, I use Neutrogena Fresh Cleanser + Makeup Remover.

IMG_0057

Cost: $7-9, depending on where you buy
Why this is a must-have: This is one of the most gentle face wash products I have ever used. It does not have harmful parabens, sulfates, dyes, etc. Normally, I’m not an all-natural gal, but when it comes to face/beauty products I do think it means something. I use this at night to remove my makeup and it does a great job. After using this product, my skin feels refreshed, never harsh or tight feeling.  Neutrogena hit a home run with this cleanser!
Where to buy: Any drug store

Next, I use the Neutrogena Oil Free Moisture for Sensitive Skin.

IMG_0056

Cost: Oops, can’t remember! I think $12-14 (worth it)
Why this is a must-have: Not too heavy, not too light, just right! I have zero problems wearing this under makeup and never get a greasy look. My skin looks and feels hydrated. I use this both day and night. I use 1 full pump and dot it on my face in a north-south-east-west motion and blend it in from there.
Where to buy: Any drug store

Additionally, I use the Neutrogena Acne Foaming Scrub.

IMG_0058

Cost: $5-7 range
Why this is a must-have: Honestly, I’ve never been a fan of exfoliating. It’s just not that great! My skin doesn’t feel a hundred times better after doing it, but I do realize it is an important part of skin care. Exfoliating rids your face of the dead stuff and helps get that makeup and grime out of your pores. With that being said, this is my favorite scrub I’ve ever used. The little beads are very small and don’t get stuck in my hair, ears, etc. (Yes, that is a real complaint about some scrubs!) I feel like it does a good job cleansing my face, while being gentle. I’ve been breakout free since using this product. I use this in the shower in the mornings, then follow up with the moisturizer before putting on my makeup.
Where to buy: Any drug store

There you have it, my skincare routine. This is the best combo of products I have ever used. I would encourage you to try 1 or all 4 of these products next time you need to repurchase/replace one of your products. Have you used any of these products? Agree with me, or not? Let me know.

Happy Monday!

3 thoughts on “Must-Have Monday: My Skincare Routine

  1. Pingback: Review: Biore Ultra Deep Cleansing Pore Strips | apartment 136

  2. Pingback: 5 skin essentials for Summer | apartment 136

What do you think? Share your thoughts below.