Random Chatter

confessional thursday | smells, germs, bad neighbors

Sunflower State of Mind: Confessions

It’s Thursday, hooray! I’ve got a few minutes to share some confessions with you all – but feel free to head over to The Newly blog to see what other bloggers are ‘fessing up today.

  1. Our kitchen has smelled like fish for going-on 3 weeks now. The only thing I know to do now is wash the cabinets to see if I can get rid of the horrible smell. Here’s the deal… I hate fish. Loathe it. Hubby wanted to start eating more fish in attempt to be more healthy so I cooked it for him. Just in a skillet on the stove with a little coconut oil. And now I can’t get the smell to go away! We have opened up the windows as much as possible, but after being gone at work all I day I still catch a whiff when I walk in the door. Ugh. I won’t invite anyone over to our house because I know they’ll be able to smell it.
  2. Speaking of smells, I am pretty sure I smell like milk all the time. #breastfeedingproblems
  3. Double confession: #1 Currently, I have a package of Pecan Sandies on my night stand. #2 My night stand is still a Rubbermaid storage tote. Decorating fail. Night stands are expensive. (love this one in black, it’s not TOO expensive, especially since Target occasionally runs online sales. Someday I’ll get to it.)
  4. Now that I’m a momma I’m a total germ freak. I’ll admit that I can’t help but to judge other mom’s for not being germ freaks. Yeah, yeah I know moms need to be supportive of one another instead of cutting each other down… but I can’t excuse the moms who pick up the binky off the restaurant floor and pop it back into baby/toddler’s mouth. Agh! Or not washing/sanitizing their hands constantly. I’m proud to be a sani-nazi!

    I do understand that babies/children need to be exposed to germs to build a healthy immune system. I get it. But for the love of God, please do these 3 quick things today… Take a Clorox wipe to your cell phone, your steering wheel, and your doorknobs/light switches. It won’t take long!

  5. I’m getting ready to pen a compliant letter to the property management company that runs our HOA to complain about a neighbor who has had a car with 3 flat tires parked in its driveway since August. I’m going to be a tattle-tale, but we overheard the guy cussing out his child a couple months back and I want them to be in trouble now.

Hope you’re not my neighbor! Ha!

What do you think? Share your thoughts below.

