Products · Random Chatter

Mid-week notes

What a dreary Wednesday it is in Missouri – it’s cold, windy, and pretty unbearable to be outside for any length of time. I’ve got a few thoughts floating around in my noggin’ that I thought I would blog about before it’s Friday and I don’t have time for a Five on Friday post.

Free Coffee February

Yep, you read that right! During the month of February, Chick-Fil-A has free coffee! Let me tell you, I had never had CFA breakfast before, but now that I’ve had a chicken breakfast burrito I am a changed woman. Their iced vanilla coffee is SO YUMMY. Sweet and delicious!

…and FREE!

6 month milestone

My sweet boy will be 6 months old on Friday. 6 months, can that even be true? We have known our little Sammy for half a year already. With the 6 month milestone comes another doctor appointment and (most likely) the go-ahead to start giving him pureed veggies and fruits.

Truthfully, I am nervous about how my milk supply will be effected. After all, he has been exclusively breastfeed and has not had a drop of anything other than my breastmilk. I know I shouldn’t stress because I have always produced & pumped WAY more milk while I’m at work than he drinks… but I am still nervous. I’m passionate about breastfeeding and proper nutrition for little ones – but that’s a post for another day!

Babyganics toy cleaner

I really like this stuff! I make a point to clean all of Sammy’s toys once a week and have loved this product since I bought it. It doesn’t have much of an odor, mists easily, and makes me feel good about him putting the toy right back into his mouth after I wipe it off.

As a self-proclaimed Clorox wipe addict, I am glad there is a plant-based safe cleaning option for baby toys. You wouldn’t want to chew on something that was wiped off with chemicals and has a strong smell, now would you?

Plus, it’s Amazon Prime eligible. About $8 for a 2 pack of normal-sized bottles.

Colourpop Cosmetics

My girl Melodie works at Sephora and gives makeup reviews on her Snapchat story. I love it! Recently she was raving about the Colourpop liquid lipsticks. I had heard of the brand before (because I love watching makeup videos on Youtube) and knew that I needed some new lip colors in my life!

I ordered a glossy nude “lippie stick”, a matte liquid lipstick, a neutral blush, and a super metallic eyeshadow. I know these will be blog post worthy when they come in. I’m expecting them mid-week next week! Can’t wait to share more.


 

Tonight we are having Mississippi Roast for dinner. I don’t know if I am more excited because it will be done when I walk in the door, or because it is so. darn. good. This time I am trying mild banana pepper rings instead of pepperocini peppers. The main reason for that change is because… I grabbed the wrong jar.

Sammy and I are hoping to stop by a friend’s house and drop off a gift for her little guy arriving in May/June. GAP Factory had a killer sale last week and I picked up some adorable gifts for my mommy-to-be friends. Let me tell you, this is the season for baby boys and I am thrilled for Sammy to have baby friends!

Here’s a photo of my guy taking a much-needed morning nap on the way to see his grandparents in Arkansas this weekend. I love riding in the back seat with him.

hodling hands

I could stare at you ALL DAY, Sammy.

Have a great rest of your week!

Andrea

Displaying IMG_9898.JPG

 

What do you think? Share your thoughts below.

