Family · Holidays

Trick-or-Treat, Smell my feet!

I love it when fun holidays fall on the weekend — well, except for Christmas because I like an extra day or two off work. (Did you know Christmas is on a Friday this year?)

Don’t let me get ahead of myself, this was Sammy’s first Halloween! I searched Amazon for a couple weeks prior to Halloween and decided on buying a baby bunting costume in hopes of it fitting him okay. Since we are big time Ohio State Buckeyes fans, an OSU replica costume was perfect. Oh, and the longer you wait to order the costume the cheaper it gets! I bought his costume for $8!

Onesie is from Children’s Place

Testing out Mommy’s new area rug (an early Christmas present!). We all love it!

Since he has been grasping things, we tried to get him to hold his pumpkin pail. 

Success! First family photo on Halloween. 

  Hanging out with grandma and Lucy before heading out to his other grandparents. 

We made quick trips to the grandparents’ houses and grabbed a bite to eat at the drive through and got home right as it was getting dark. I had high hopes for lots of trick-or-treaters in our new neighborhood. Unfortunately, it was a bust! We had about 20 kids. The good news is that we have LOTS of candy to ourselves. Side note: Can we all agree that Take 5 bars are the best damn candy bar ever made?

With that being said, we were able to watch most of the World Series game uninterrupted by the door bell. (Go Royals! #takethecrown) Today, we are having family time and I’m soaking up every minute with my baby boy as I go back to work full time tomorrow. Say a prayer for us!

Happy Sunday & Happy Halloween!

2 thoughts on “Trick-or-Treat, Smell my feet!

What do you think? Share your thoughts below.

