Baby

Baby Shower for Little Samuel Hayes

On Sunday, July 28 my mom and cousin Sydney hosted a baby shower for me and our little Sammy. The shower was held at a friend’s parents’ new wedding venue in our town. They were kind enough to let us use their space in exchange for a tree to plant on the property! Give this place a year or two and the landscaping is going to fill out and be gorgeous year-round.

Here are photos my best friend Chelsea shot that afternoon. I am so incredibly lucky to be surrounded by wonderful family and friends – most of which have been my friends since early elementary school. That’s pretty cool in my book and I hope my children will establish the same lifelong friendships!

IMG_1955

IMG_1957

IMG_1961

IMG_1958

IMG_1960

IMG_1962

IMG_2071

IMG_1966

IMG_1971

IMG_1968

IMG_1975

IMG_1979

IMG_1991

IMG_2016

IMG_2021

IMG_2024

IMG_2040

IMG_2044

 

IMG_2062

IMG_2063

IMG_2066

IMG_2067

We received so many generous gifts for our little guy and plenty of gift cards to help us buy more items off our Target & Babies R Us registries.

Thank you girls for a wonderful time! I can’t wait for each of you to meet our little boy.

 

 

What do you think? Share your thoughts below.

