Baby

Week 32 Pregnancy Journal

32 weeks

How far along? 32 weeks & 5 days, 51 days to go until my due date on 8/22! Time flies!

Size of baby: The size of a squash (stupid comparison because there are SO many types of squash) and he weighs as much as a jicama… because everyone knows how much those weigh.

Weight gain: +27 lbs. as of last Friday’s doctor appointment. Still feeling pretty good about that number.

Nursery: WE’RE CLOSING ON OUR HOUSE TODAY! So stay tuned. I did pick up the knobs I want to use on the dresser. All knobs are drawer pulls are 50% off at Hobby Lobby this week, FYI!

Movement/Position: I think we are both starting to run out of room! I’m still feeling Sam move around all the time. I’m getting the occasional kick and knee, but no more rolling around.

Symptoms: Dealing with foot/ankle swelling almost every day this week. I’m limiting my salt in take and the amount of time I spend on my feet – as best I can. Since we are moving this weekend, I know that will be hard. I jokingly told Jeremy I would head to the nail salon when he started moving boxes so my fingers could be extra pretty for all the pointing and directing I will be doing. 🙂

Thankfully, no more cramping this week. I’m eating my bananas and leafy greens!

I do think that I pulled a muscle in my groin… I know… I am pretty sure I did it while trying to get out of bed in the middle of the night to do to the bathroom. I use every muscle available. Not kidding!

Sleep: SO happy to report that I do not have pregnancy insomnia. I’ve been in a good mood this week and really haven’t had much to worry about since our closing was scheduled last Friday. I am tired in the evenings, but I’m still able to go to sleep around 10-11 p.m., wake up around 12:30 or 2:00 for a potty break (usually not both times), and sleep well til 6:00ish in the morning.

Cravings/Aversions: Enjoying fresh fruits, veggies, and salads this week. Oh, and anything cheesy!

Is it bad that I’m looking forward to our move this weekend and the high likelihood of eating out a lot? I’m already planning on ordering pizza tonight. Hello, ham pizza with green peppers and onions!

What I miss: Not much this week. Like I said, it was a happy week!

Things people have said to me this week: Another week of nice people – two in a row!

Looking forward to:

  • Setting up the crib, doing baby laundry and hanging clothes in his closet
  • Taking walks around our new neighborhood
  • Sharing photos from my baby shower, which I will do when I receive them
4 thoughts on “Week 32 Pregnancy Journal

What do you think? Share your thoughts below.

