Home

Monday Notes

monday-good-1

Happy Monday to you! My brain is a little cloudy after a busy weekend, but we have so much to look forward to – and a 4 DAY WORK WEEK – so I can’t complain too much about it being Monday!

  • If you missed it in the end of my last pregnancy update, we are scheduled to close on our new house on Thursday afternoon! Hooray! So you know what I’ll be doing this holiday weekend… moving! Luckily, our storage unit is pretty much untouched from when we packed it full (Tetris style) when we moved in with my parents in April. We have clothes, bathroom stuff, baby stuff, and some odds and ends at my parents to load up – but not much at all. I have my fingers crossed for an easy move!
  • My baby shower was yesterday and it was just perfect! My friend Chelsea took photos – which I will share when I get the files from her. It was the perfect venue, nearly the perfect weather (could’ve been a little cooler), and the perfect people all in one place to celebrate our little Sammy. My heart is full!
  • On my to-do list this week: Schedule the utilities switch-over at the house, figure out our must-have items from our Target registry that we want to purchase with our 15% coupon, and order furniture!

Have a great week!

2 thoughts on “Monday Notes

  1. Very exciting week for you all. Just another in what will be a long list of exciting weeks for you as new parents, and new home owners. I am glad that I’m back following you and your pregnancy. You two are so darn cute.

What do you think? Share your thoughts below.

