Baby

Week 30 Pregnancy Journal

30 weeks

How far along? 30 weeks & 4 days – 66 days to go til my due date on 8/22… wow!

Size of baby: Baby weighs about 3 pounds – as much as a cabbage! And is nearly 16 inches long, about the size of a hot house cucumber.

Weight gain: +23 lbs. as of my doctor’s appointment last week, and boy am I feeling it. Totally opting to take the elevator over the stairs when it’s an option.

Nursery: Mental planning is in full swing. I would like to start working on little man’s dresser this weekend.

Movement: More and more everyday. The movements are getting much more intense, too. We’ve got a kicker on our hands! There were a couple days of afternoon hiccups, but I haven’t noticed them in a day or two. The hiccups kind of weirded me out…

Symptoms: The third trimester is here – and it came in like a wrecking ball!

I have a stretch mark. I know it’s not the end of the world, but it was a good run. It’s hard to see because its on the underneath/bottom of the belly.

I have swollen feet and ankles. They’re so attractive. Not. My left is almost always worse than my right. I’ve been icing them and putting my feet up when I get home from work. I have a feeling I will be dealing with this for the rest of my pregnancy. Oh well.

I am tired and uncomfortable. Not all the time, but I’m certainly feeling more pregnant all the time.

My face is oily. It came out of nowhere. Odd. I’ll take it, though. Better than breakouts!

Sleep: Doing okay in the zzz’s department. Falling asleep fast, but struggling to move around in bed when I do wake up. I’m super thankful that I haven’t had pregnancy insomnia! When I do, it isn’t baby-related, but house-related.

Cravings/Aversions: Home-cooked, fresh foods sound yummy.

What I miss: Feeling normal. Wearing normal clothes. Being normal sized.

Things people have said to me this week: Good things, for once! I’ve gotten several, “You look so cute!” and “I wish I was that cute pregnant” comments. Keep ’em coming folks!

It’s been really nice to hear nice comments, because I’m finding myself in a bad mood often about the house-buying process. I’m sick of hearing the same crap over and over and never getting anywhere. Blahhhhh….

Looking forward to: (Pregnancy wise) Seeing the doctor next Friday. I think we will be discussing an epidural class.

(Life wise) Making progress on moving into our house. It is done and just sitting there while we wait on the bank, appraisers, and whoever else to finish jacking around with their paperwork.

 

4 thoughts on “Week 30 Pregnancy Journal

What do you think? Share your thoughts below.

