Baby

Week 26 Pregnancy Journal

unnamed (1)Belly’s getting out there!

How far along? 26 weeks & 4 days, 94 days to go til my due date on 8/22/15

Size of baby: Head of lettuce, 13.6 to 14.8 inches long now! (I think that’s a head to foot measurement)

Gender: A little boy whose name is Samuel!

Weight gain: +18 lbs. as of last week

Maternity clothes: So thankful for the friends who have given me hand-me-downs. I have purchased just two tank tops, two pairs of work pants, and a belly band since becoming pregnant. Not bad, right? I did order a couple new tops and a dress from Old Navy that should be on its way. Yay for new clothes! I’ve started lacking in the short sleeve department.

Nursery: Thinking of paint colors. I want something neutral, not too dark, but not too light. Hmmm…

Movement: I’ve noticed much more movement first thing in the morning. I think he’s saying – Hello, it’s breakfast time, momma!!! Get up!

Symptoms: I hate to admit it, but the emotions have been a little out of control this 26th week. Word to the wise – don’t make me mad or hurt my feelings, okay?!

Sleep: Increasingly difficult to turn off my brain and get comfortable after those 2 a.m. potty breaks. But, c’mon, this belly is getting pretty big. Last night I was laying in bed waiting on Jeremy to come in and turn off the light and I was staring at how round the bump is becoming. It starts right under my boobs now. Gone are the days of sucking in and seeing my ribs still!

Cravings/Aversions: Nothing new, really.

What I miss: Not much of anything this week… just getting anxious to meet our boy!

Best moment of the week: Enjoying all his kicks, punches, and rolls 🙂

Things people have said to me this week:
Client at work: Do they think you might have your baby early since you’re so big?
Me: Um, no. He might be a little bit bigger than average at this point, but no.
Client: I was just asking because I had big babies.

Moral of the story: F off lady! And I decided that I should stick to shirts that are more fitted and I’m never wearing the shirt I was wearing that day again. (I had noticed that morning that it made me look like a big blob of blue.)

Looking forward to: Doctor’s office next week and possibly picking a nursery paint color. Oh, and deciding on a middle name!

10 thoughts on “Week 26 Pregnancy Journal

  1. I can’t believe people are commenting that you look big! I think you look perfectly on point if not a big tiny for where you are. You’re rocking the prego look so GO YOU!!

    1. Thank you! It blows my mind at just how open the general public is when it comes to talking to a pregnant stranger! I’ve got a pretty thick skin, but I’m not convinced that it will last this entire pregnancy as I get more uncomfortable and it gets hotter outside (I hate summer.). Nonetheless, I’m proud of how I look thus far and am looking forward to rocking the 3rd trimster!

      1. People are dumb. In the past 2 days I’ve had 3 coworkers comment that I’m looking “paunchy.” I’m only 9 weeks pregnant, for pete’s sake! I mean, I understand I’m getting a pooch already but keep it to yourself!

  2. Congratulations. I hated when people made comments to me about my pregnancy or anything. We didn’t find out the sex and everyone had comments about that. My boss even told me I was selfish for not finding out. That relatives want to know what to buy me and I was just being selfish about it. ya whatever, don’t listen to what anyone has to say.
    xx, Michelle
    http://rosetolife.com

What do you think? Share your thoughts below.

