Baby

Week 25 Pregnancy Journal

25 weeksWhy am I leaning back so far?!

How far along? 25 weeks & 6 days, 99 days to go til my due date on 8/22/15 – WE’RE IN THE DOUBLE DIGITS, PEOPLE!

Size of baby: As big as a head of cauliflower, or the size of a rutabaga

Gender: Sweet little baby boy

Weight gain: As of my 25.5 week appointment this week, I’m +18. Whoa….

However, the nurse didn’t make a big deal about it, and my doc didn’t mention it at all. I could tell there has been some serious bump growth in the past month, but 9 pounds of growth – yikes! I’m just hoping I was having a fat day and maybe I’ll be a little better to the scale when I go back in 2 weeks.

I’m supposed to gain 25-35 pounds, so I’m not totally ruining that prediction, yet.

Maternity clothes: All the time. Oh, and my husband’s T-shirts.

Nursery: No progress! Does mental planning count?

Movement: Still as active as can be! He had been saving most of his activity for the evenings, but these days he’s rolling around in there most of the day. I’m not sure if he is awake more or if he is just big enough that I’m feeling him more.

Symptoms: Another good week! A little tired in the mornings, but I have had plenty of energy in the evenings and am feeling rather normal.

Sleep: A little bit more difficult this week, but I had at least 2 nights where I slept through the night without having to get up for a potty break.

Cravings/Aversions: Everything sounds good all the time, okay?

What I miss: Working out, from time to time. Maybe I miss feeling fit/strong? Not that I was the Hulk or anything before getting pregnant.

Best moment of the week: We can now see the baby move from the outside… but you’ve got to be watching for him.

Things people have said to me this week:
Patient at work (older lady): When’s your baby due?
Me: In August.
Patient: Well, you don’t look very big. You must be doing a good job. Has the baby dropped?
Me: No, we’re not ready for that yet.

I guess that makes the 18 pounds feel a little better?

Looking forward to: Going to the doctor every 2 weeks now. On the docket for my next appointment is the glucose tolerance test. Baby is measuring on track and everything is just peachy!

3 thoughts on “Week 25 Pregnancy Journal

What do you think? Share your thoughts below.

