Baby

Week 21 Pregnancy Journal

Welcome to my first weekly pregnancy update! While yes, I am halfway through this pregnancy and it may seem strange to start weekly updates now… but better late than never, right?

IMG_6629

How far along? 21 weeks & 2 days, 131 days to go til my due date on 8/22/15

Size of baby: Pomegranate or Banana measuring 10.5 inches long and weighing nearly 13 ounces.

Gender: ??? Ask me tomorrow!

Weight gain: As of my 18 week appointment, +5 lbs.

Maternity clothes: Absolutely. I’m wearing maternity pants 90% of the time. I can still manage to wear a belly band with a couple pairs, but maternity is most comfy. I do have a few non-maternity shirts that were loose fitting to begin with and I am still wearing those along with some maternity hand me downs from friends.

Nursery: No progress because we will be moving. I have been doing lots of pinning of gold & coral themed nurseries if Baby G is a girl. If it’s a boy, I will certainly be starting fresh!

Movement: Here are there. Nothing regular yet. Baby certainly responds to breakfast.

Symptoms: Not too much to say here, thankfully. I’m feeling normal most of the time. I have an occasional on-set of dizziness and feel light-headed but it is quickly remedied with a snack and sitting down. I have noticed that it is tough to get out of bed without the use of my arms. We went furniture shopping this weekend and the ultra-plush couches were challenging to get out of by hour 2 of shopping 🙂

Sleep: Hitting the sack around 10 p.m. each night and sleeping until my alarms at 6 a.m. without any problems. Most nights I wake up once to use the restroom. Any insomnia is due to a super busy schedule and work and excitement about tomorrow’s big ultrasound!

Cravings/Aversions: There’s not much that I need to have NOW, but I am missing fresh fruit and will hit the grocery later this week. Still able to eat pretty much anything, just limiting my portions. My eyes are wayyyy bigger than my stomach these days.

What I miss: A cold glass of moscato

Best moment of the week: It hasn’t occurred yet, but we have our big ultrasound and a follow up appointment tomorrow. Cannot wait to find out the gender and hear our sweet baby’s heart beat again!

Looking forward to: Registering and buying gender-appropriate baby items!

3 thoughts on “Week 21 Pregnancy Journal

What do you think? Share your thoughts below.

