Weight Watchers Journal

WW Update: Week 26 Results

TGIF! Happy Friday, folks! I’m not sure what the weather is like where you’re at, but here in SW Missouri fall has arrived! (For a few days at least!) The cooler temps have been so nice for opening the windows and taking evening walks. Let’s jump into the good news…

For week 26, I lost 4.8 pounds for a total of 32.4 pounds lost. I’m thrilled!! I finally broke the 30-pound barrier.

I tracked everything I ate Monday through Thursday. Every mini Milky Way Caramel Apple, the butter I put on my green beans, the half an ounce of shredded cheese on my salad… everything. It worked! I knew it would. Every time I make a commitment to tracking and follow through, I lose weight.

My staples for this week have been:
– Jeremy and I have been totally into Musselman’s Cinnamon Apple Sauce. I eat 2/3 cup for 3 points. It’s my equivalent to ice cream – and tastes like fall!
– Lots of brown rice. I think I had some variation of brown rice as a side for every dinner this week.

My saving grace this week:
– Using my digital food scale and measuring cups to serve myself perfect portions.
– Cookie Butter, ‘nough said. Sydney gave us this jar and I’ve been loving spreading about half a Tablespoon (1 pp) on a Eggo Nutri-Grain blueberry waffle for breakfast.

IMG_0207

Featured meal this week:
Skinny Garlic Chicken rocked our world. I made an Asian variation on Wednesday with soy sauce and garlic chili sauce.  I used 1/2 teaspoon of the hot stuff because I didn’t want to blow our brains out. It wasn’t as spicy as I expected, so next time I will add more. The end result was a flavorful variation of the original recipe.

Eating out this week:
We over-did it on Friday and Saturday, but ate at home for dinner every night this week. We are planning on going to our old high school’s football game tonight and I see a Frito Pie in my future 🙂

Working out this week:
– Monday: 40 minute walk around our new neighborhood
– Thursday: 35 minute walk (we increased our distance & our pace!)
We did core work in the living room 3 times this week.

IMG_0206This house NEEDS landscaping! And shutters! This was before our Thursday evening power walk.

 

Visible changes this week:

Less bloating. I assume that’s a direct result from avoiding restaurant/pre-processed foods.

Goals for next week:
Continue to track and walk.

I am now just 7.6 pounds away from my BIG goal. Let’s do this thing!!

 

10 thoughts on “WW Update: Week 26 Results

  1. Yay!!!!!! Welcome to the over 30 (in a very good way) club.

    You had a spectacular week.

    The house need landscaping, sure. But it looks FANTASTIC with that skinny lady in the driveway.

What do you think? Share your thoughts below.

