Weight Watchers Journal

Back to blogging & starting over

Long time, no blog my friends! The past 2 weeks have been crazy to say the least. I haven’t blogged, I haven’t eaten healthy, I haven’t worked out. Blah.

My excuse: We moved.  My husband and I love our new house! We’ve re-discovered lots of “stuff” that we didn’t know we had/stuff that had been lost during the one year stint at my parents’. We have re-discovered what it’s like to just be us in our own space. It’s lovely!

Speaking of re-discovered things, let’s talk about my weight loss journey. I am a few days shy of the “6-month mark”. I began Weight Watchers on March 14 and have done a pretty fantastic job of losing weight over the past several months. Sure, there have been bumps and bruises and slip-ups (vacation) along the way but my eyes are set on the prize. What’s the prize you ask? A 40 pound loss. In my last blog update, I was 11 pounds shy of my goal.

Of course, in the hectic moving phase one doesn’t have the energy, motivation, or perhaps the tools to cook. So, eating out it is. What I should be talking about here is what I HAVEN’T eaten recently… Pizza Hut, Chinese, Mexican, Japanese/Hibachi, Pasta, Funnel Cakes, McDonald’s breakfast… and on and on it goes. Another thing I learned? Ice cream cannot be kept in the house or we will eat it every night after dinner. It’s a problem!

We’ve finished off the ice cream and nearly wiped out the box of Cinnamon Toast Crunch that was purchased YESTERDAY. We (husband and myself) are turning over a new leaf this week! Healthy foods, healthy portions, healthy movement.  Tonight we’re going for a walk to check out the neighborhood.

I plan on getting back to my Friday updates, and I hope to be back down to my lowest weight when I step on the scale Friday. I’ve gained 1.4 pounds over these couple of weeks, which is not bad, but I am ready to get back to it. I’m sick of the bloated feeling I’m left with after eating out!

Have a great week! Set a goal and attain it… no matter how small or silly it may be.

7 thoughts on “Back to blogging & starting over

  1. Welcome back, and congratulations on being in your own place. I know that will mean reduced stress for you in the long run.

    And, 1.4 pounds in two weeks really isn’t so bad. Now that you are back on track, it will come right off.

    Again, glad to see you back!

  2. Hooray! Congrats on your own place! I’m really impressed your gain was so small with everything you had going on! Good luck getting back on track!

What do you think? Share your thoughts below.

