Weight Watchers Journal

WW Update: Week 23 Results

Ahhh, finally Friday! It’s hard to believe that it has been 23 weeks. 23 weeks of hard work, willpower, and strategy. I’m back to my normal format for these Friday updates.

For week 23, I lost 0.8 pounds for a total of 29 pounds lost.
I am 11 pounds away from my “40 pounds lost by September 1st” (or September 14th) goal. Obviously that’s going to be a stretch, but as long as I’m progressing in the right direction – no matter how slow that progress may be – I am happy!

I’ll admit that I didn’t work super hard this week. I slacked on walking, missed one PiYO class, and did a horrible job of tracking what I ate in my Weight Watchers app.

My staples for this week have been:
– Still loving turkey sandwiches on Nature’s Own Whole Wheat sandwich thins.
– Fresh grapes and watermelon!

My saving grace this week:
– Coffee. Coffee. Coffee. Thank goodness of Coffeemate’s Fat Free French Vanilla Creamer.

Featured meal this week:
Did you catch my recipe post for the white vegetable lasagna cupcakes? Read it here. We really enjoyed them!

Eating out this week:
We did have pizza on Friday night with friends. I attended a bridal shower on enjoyed TOO MANY drinks with old friends on Saturday night. My hangover cure was a big Sunday morning breakfast at Village Inn. After I got all that out of my system, I haven’t eaten out during the week.

Working out this week:
– Monday: Zumba
– Thursday: PiYO

Visible changes this week:
I noticed my leg muscles during PiYO on Thursday night… those muscles are screaming at me this morning. We started a new set at PiYO and holy squats…

Goals for next week:
Things are going to get tough. We’re planning on moving next weekend. Since it’s a 3-day weekend we will have plenty of time to get situated. I know what’s going to happen… eating out. It’s reality though. I will be getting a workout carrying boxes, furniture, etc. I’ll put my new-found strength to good use 🙂

Bonus category: Moving
You may have seen my post earlier this week about decorating and how excited I am to move into the new house! It is a spacious, newer home that I know we will love. While of course the positive outweigh the negatives, I am nervous about this transition and how it will effect my weight loss. The biggest setback is that I’m leaving COMMIT, my Zumba and PiYO group. This is bad timing because COMMIT is moving into a new studio at the same time that I’m leaving. I know I’ll come in to visit from time to time, but finding a new workout groove in my new town sounds difficult.

For now, my game plan is the following:

  • Find out information about the local Zumba class
  • Take nightly walks with my husband
  • Research buying PiYO DVDs to do at home
  • Work on more nutritious eating and limiting eating before bed

If you have experience “staying on the wagon” while moving, please share your tips and tricks. I’m going to need them!

Here’s to week 24!!!

 

One thought on “WW Update: Week 23 Results

  1. Great job! You will hit your 40 pound goal in due time. You are on the right track. Don’t let the calendar get you down, just keep plugging away!

    You have lost 29 pounds. That is fantastic!

What do you think? Share your thoughts below.

