Weight Watchers Journal

Looking ahead at my Week 18 food choices

I’m working on losing 14.6 pounds before September 1st so that means I’m getting serious about what I’m putting into my body.

This morning I started thinking about Week 18 as a whole… what do I have going on and what can I do that will push me closer to my goal. Day by day, this is what I’m planning…

Monday (today)

  • Coffee for breakfast, I should have had a food but I just didn’t
  • Tortellini soup leftovers for lunch
  • Banana as an afternoon snack
  • Zumba at 7 p.m.
  • Turkey sausage, peppers, and onions over brown rice for dinner

Tuesday

  • Waffle with honey for breakfast
  • PiYO at 5 a.m.
  • Maybe another waffle depending on how hungry I am!
  • Salad for lunch
  • No snack
  • 5-mile walk at Wilson’s Creek National Battlefield
  • Dinner?

Wednesday

  • I took the day off work because we are seeing Paul McCartney in Kansas City!! I plan on making healthy breakfast and lunch choices, but having a drink at dinner and at the concert. Will try to stick to proper portions if I choose a not-so-healthy restaurant dinner.
  • I usually don’t work out on Wednesdays, but I should be able to find time to sweat it out since I’m not working and we won’t leave for Kansas City until the afternoon.

Thursday

  • Waffle with honey for breakfast
  • Banana for snack
  • Healthy Choice Cafe Steamers frozen lunch with a cucumber
  • Pretzels as an afternoon snack
  • PiYO at 7 p.m.
  • Dinner?

Friday

  • I’ve been loosening up the chains on my Friday food choices because it gives me a chance to “celebrate” my weekly weigh-in (I weigh on Friday morning). I need to work on finding new ways to celebrate and reward myself…. Ideas?

So there’s a preview of the week ahead. My goal for this week is to lose 2 pounds. If I stick to my guns on Wednesday I think it can be done! If you have dinner suggestions, please leave me a comment with links! I’m always looking for something new. Oh, and I despise mushrooms and seafood. Everything else is fair game 🙂

5 thoughts on “Looking ahead at my Week 18 food choices

  1. Are you eating enough? Maybe you need more veggies and fruits too… I have to eat a lot of veggies and small amounts of meat. Then my metabolism revs up and I start to lose. Look on Pinterest for ideas under Weight Watchers. Good luck to you.

  2. Do you have a slow cooker? I love just throwing in frozen chicken with some kind of sauce. The other day all I put in was chicken and enchilada sauce and it was perfect to stuff into a pepper and then bake or in a small tortilla. Lots of protein to keep you full and super tasty. If you eat it with a pepper then you get your veggie, too.

What do you think? Share your thoughts below.

