Recipes · Weight Watchers Journal

WW Update: Week 10 Results

Weight Watchers update: Sunday edition. We have been so busy with Jeremy’s graduation activities that I am just now finding time for this post. Let’s get going…

For week 10, I lost .6 pounds (for the second week in a row) for a total of 16.8 pounds lost.

When I look back on the week it was very clear why I didn’t have a 2 pound loss, which is always the goal in the back of my mind. We traveled to Arkansas after work Friday and came home Monday around lunch (Weekend in Photos details here). I didn’t track and I didn’t hold back. There were cupcakes, peanut butter desserts, sausage, biscuits and gravy (and chocolate gravy!), chili, bacon wrapped chicken… the list goes on and on.

I also drank a cold Starbucks bottled frappucino from a gas station that was 8 points… 8 points! Yikes!

My staples for this week have been:
– Eating fresh when I can. I ate very healthy Monday p.m. to Thursday p.m.

My saving grace this week:
– Still loving the Jello Chocolate Pudding, sugar free kind.
– Healthy Choice Cafe Steamers meals for lunch at work.

Featured meal this week:
I made Baked Broccoli Mac and Cheese and have ate on if off and on all week.

Eating out this week:
I already talked about the homemade yummies we had in Arkansas, but I can only think of two other instances when i ate out this week.

I went to Hyvee to get a salad for lunch one day. I went with spinach leaves, hard boiled eggs, kidney beans, roasted edamame salad, bell pepper, cucumbers, shredded Parmesan cheese, with a side of cottage cheese. I used Wishbone brand fat-free Italian dressing. Tasty!

My husband and I visited our favorite Asian food restaurant on Thursday. Tasia’s spicy chicken pad thai is the bomb! It has a light and flavorful sauce with fresh ingredients. Oh, and a cup of egg drop soup. In my pre-Weight Watchers days I would have also eaten fried rice and we would have ordered an appetizer of their crab rangoons. So, the pad thai in itself isn’t very unhealthy but I ate the whole plate and it was not small. Whole plate, yep.

Working out this week:
Zumba on Monday. Skipped it on Thursday to eat a whole plate of pad thai.

Visible changes this week:
Yes. I seem slimmer overall and am getting compliments from co-workers and friends which is weird, yet a nice reminder that my hard work is paying off. Noticing smaller boobs and more defined collar bones.

Goals for next week:
– Make it to Zumba on Memorial Day. I know it will be tough to convince myself to go, but getting back into a routine after have Friday-Monday off will be nice.
– More evening walks!
– Stay under control with Jeremy’s graduation events… AKA alcohol.

(Goals I set for last week that I achieved: none!)

Week 11, here we go! I think I signed up for 3 months of Weight Watchers online. Hoping to hit 20 pounds before these 12 weeks are over.

 

What do you think? Share your thoughts below.

