Family · Travel · Weekend in Photos

Weekend in Photos: Arkansas Trip

It’s Wednesday night and I’m just now getting to my Weekend in Photos post… eeek! I took Monday off work so that we would have some extra time to celebrate our youngest sister’s high school graduation in Arkansas. We drove to my in-laws on Friday evening after work and came home around lunch time on Monday. Morgan’s graduation from Cave City High School was the highlight of our trip.

IMG_0344

Morgan will be attending UACCB this fall, with plans to become a teacher!

IMG_0332

IMG_0347Congratulations Class of 2014!

IMG_0359Morgan and her big brother

IMG_0369Proud brother and sister

IMG_0367Our Arkansas Family!

IMG_0375

IMG_0379Loved the long weekend with my hubby!

Jeremy’s parents raise several different breeds of dogs and we always meet a new litter of puppies each time we visit. Meet the newest Graddy: Walter. Isn’t he precious? If I remember correctly, he is a black and tan hound.

IMG_0380

I also took a photo of the nearest horse. This little guy is unnamed. I don’t think they’ve had him for long.

IMG_0389

I loved taking photos of the animals and trying different settings on my new camera. Animals can be fantastic subjects. Walter was like a puppy model. He sat perfectly still for me!

On our way home Monday afternoon we stopped at Mammoth Spring State Park to stretch our legs and take a few photos.

IMG_0396Jeremy’s standing in front of the basin of the natural spring. It is 70 feet deep at its deepest point. I was curious about the crystal blue water. Jeremy said the color may be because it is so cold. Signage reminded us that just because the water appears pure and clear does not mean that it should be consumed! Water picks up harmful chemicals and toxins as it settles into the Earth.

IMG_0399

IMG_0400

IMG_0412

IMG_0411We learned that it is much more difficult to take a selfie with a heavy DSLR camera compared to an iPhone. I had to get a photo of us in front of these teal shutters. Loving everything teal/turquoise/aqua right now!

That’s it folks. On the docket for apartment136 this week, I’ll have my Weight Watchers update post on Friday (we’ll see how I fared after eating ridiculously unhealthy in AR). Next week I’ll have lots of photos to share from Jeremy’s graduation and graduation party on Saturday.

Thanks for reading!

One thought on “Weekend in Photos: Arkansas Trip

What do you think? Share your thoughts below.

