Recipes · Weight Watchers Journal

WW Update: Week 5 Results

It’s Friday! It’s weigh-in today!

Week 5 is over and I am happy to report that I lost 2.2 pounds for a total of 10.6 pounds. I hit the 10 pound mark! Wooo!!

It’s only been 5 weeks and I am seeing results. Bring it week 6!

My staples for this week have been:
– Fresh fruit! Bananas and kiwi galore!
– Homemade pizza on a Mama Mary’s personal-sized crust.

My saving grace this week:
– Zumba! I don’t think I would have lost weight this week if I wasn’t shaking my booty!

Featured meal this week:
Creamy Ranch Chicken Pasta! Yum! I blogged about this mid-week and have been taking a portion for lunch everyday this week. It’s packed with flavor, gives me joy of eating carbs, and it’s light. I would recommend trying it! It’s just as good heated up as it fresh off the stove.

Eating out this week:
I was bad. Really, really bad.

I drove to Wichita on Saturday to spend time with my hubby. We ate dinner that night at HuHot (not horrible for a WW gal) and then the next day had lunch/early dinner at On The Border. Here’s the thing, I love chips and salsa and queso. It’s out of control. With that being said, I had blown through my points for the day and ended up having ice cream just because.

Then, I had hibachi from a Japanese steakhouse on Wednesday. I planned on getting vegetables as my entree and limiting myself on the fried nice and noodles. Easier said than done. Turns out they had an early bird steak and chicken special. Once again, not my proudest moment.

All in all, eating out made me feel guilty and bloated. Sure, it tasted good but I don’t know that it was worth it! (okay, the Mexican was totally worth it)

Working out this week:
Proud of my Zumba efforts this week! I went twice. On Thursday, I pushed myself more than usual since I was feeling guilty about Wednesday’s fried rice and noodles!

Goals for next week:
– Zumba twice!
– Don’t eat out! (However, I am going to the family pizza restaurant tonight. My plan is to load up on fresh fruits and veggies before I go and to only eat a slice!)

(Goals I set for last week that I achieved: Zumba twice)

I’m not sure how difficult it will be to make healthy choices on Easter. I know that I’ll be relying on my food scale to measure and track ounces of ham, etc. My mom makes delicious scalloped potatoes, and I’m going to try to steer clear of those. Wish me luck!

Happy Friday and Happy Easter folks!

One thought on “WW Update: Week 5 Results

What do you think? Share your thoughts below.

