Beauty · Must-Have Monday · Products

Must-Have Monday: Biosilk Silk Therapy

Happy Monday! I’ve got an all-star hair care product for you this week. I can’t live without it… I’ve tried.

Behold, the Biosilk Silk Therapy hair oil.

IMG_0064

 

What is it: Silk Therapy is an oil that you can put on your hair or skin to smooth & moisturize. I have never used this on my skin, but my hair (and I) love it. The directions say that you can apply to wet or dry hair. I use about a dime-sized amount on my wet hair right after getting out of the shower. I smooth it from the top to the ends, avoiding my roots. Then, I am able to brush my long hair with no problems. Regardless of the conditioner I use, my hair tangles very very easily. I have never used this on my dry hair because my hair is fine and I feel like this product would weigh it down.

Cost: About $13 at Walmart. They sell this in the Walmart Salon and on the shelf in the hair care products area. I’m not sure what the cost would be if you purchased this from you stylist. Up until 5 years ago or so, this product was only available in salons or salon supply stores. It is pricey, but it will last for a few months even if you use it every time you wash your hair – like I do.

Why it’s a must-have: This product is an all-star. It eliminates frizz. Creates a smooth surface for brushing your hair and in turn for curling, straightening, etc. Keeps my locks moisturized and healthy looking.

Give it a shot! I think you’ll like it!

Random thoughts:

  • Went to Sephora and bought a new powder! It’s Bare Minerals Ready Mineral Veil in Tan. I’ve always been a Bare Minerals fan… I think their products are great for summertime wear. I have never used anything from their Ready line, but am excited to give this a go. My first impression is that it leaves my skin feeling soft, matte, and feels like my own skin. Not skin covered in layers of makeup. This morning was my first time using it and I applied it with a large fluffy powder brush. (More on this later.)

    IMG_0065

  • Big week coming up! Sydney and Nick’s wedding is on Saturday and our family starts arriving on Thursday. Exciting!
  • Did you watch the Grammy’s? I can’t help but to love Beyonce. Steven Tyler’s facial hair gave Jeremy and I a good laugh. He loves Daft Punk and was super excited to see them perform and win many awards. Paul McCartney and Ringo Starr, can it get any better? Yoko Ono is a weirdo, though. And, Julian Lennon is a spitting image of his father… with a little Asian sensation of course.
  • I’ve been loving Chai Latte from our Keurig. So tasty!
5 thoughts on “Must-Have Monday: Biosilk Silk Therapy

What do you think? Share your thoughts below.

