Must-Have Monday · Products

Must-Have Monday: Delsym 12-Hour Cough Relief

I like to think that I have an immune system of steel, until I am reminded that I don’t. I will say that I don’t get sick often, but when I do, it’s not pretty.

Behold, the king of all cough syrups… Delsym 12-Hour Cough Relief. This stuff is the bomb.com. I’m usually not one for 12-hour medicines because I don’t want to commit to such a long period of time not knowing if the meds are going to work or not. Delsym is different. It works. No side effects or “drugged” feelings like other cold medicines tend to do.

IMG_0050

Cost: Around $10

Where to Buy: Any drug store, Walmart, etc.

Why is it a Must-Have? It works. Simple as that! I would recommend that you try it next time you sound like a dog barking (that’s me right now).

I know this was a short MHM, but it’s better than nothing. This is my true must-have this week! Now back to work. I am certain that I sound like a man every time I answer the phone…

(Oh, and that book the Delsym is sitting on is Mindy Kaling’s book Is Everyone Hanging Out Without Me? (And Other Concerns). It’s part of my loot from the Goodbye Bernadette giveaway! I’m hoping to start it soon.)

What do you think? Share your thoughts below.

