Beauty · Must-Have Monday

Must-Have Monday: Meet Matt(e) Nude eyeshadow palette

It’s Monday! The last full week before Thanksgiving. I have a feeling this will be a loooong week. I’m hoping that a busy schedule will make it fly by.

This week’s Must-Have Monday item is the Meet Matt(e) Nude eyeshadow palette from The Balm. This is the only product from the brand that I own.

meet-matte-nude-packaging-open

Cost & Where to Buy: I paid about $22 for this on Hautelook. (Haven’t joined Hautelook? What are you waiting for? It’s a site with greatly discounted name brand clothing, shoes, accessories, home decor, and beauty items. Want to join? Use my link!) The normal price is $42 online. Sephora and Ulta do carry this brand, but I have not looked for it in stores.

Why is it a Must-Have? Well, why is it NOT a must-have. First of all, the shadows are quality. Not flaky, they last all day, a little bit goes a long way, and the colors are pigmented. I’ve been loving a natural look lately and Matt Singh, Matt Lombardi, and Matt Hung are perfect. I have noticed that they shadows don’t go on well with my finger. I’ve been using an e.l.f. eyeshadow brush and a Sephora crease brush to apply them.

The bottom line: Matte eyeshadows rock, and this palette gives you a great bang for your buck. There is a nice variety of natural shades to help accomplish most looks with just one palette. For more photos, check out Beauty and the Sweets (where I stole the photo).

Have you tried products from The Balm? If so, what do you love? I’m looking forward to trying more of their products.

What do you think? Share your thoughts below.

