Marriage

my sweet, sweet guy

Image

I was surprised at work yesterday morning with this gorgeous flower arrangement! Jeana (my manager) brought them into my office and I looked up from my work and said, “Well those are pretty! Where did we get those?” She laughed and said they were delivered for me!

It was a simple card from Jeremy to remind me that he loved me. I had a huge lump in my throat and I had to fight back the tears.

I haven’t seen him since August 26th and he made me feel so special on a regular old Wednesday morning from over a thousand miles away. Such a sweetie!

Sidenote, he tried as best he could to send the same flowers that we had in our wedding. He text my mom to ask what they were and did as best as he could to find orange calla lillies. The dark orangey red where about as close as anyone could get, because the orange ones are rare. The arrangement ever had the berry things that Jeremy’s boutonniere had. Melt my heart!

Then, as the day went on and I stared at the flowers that I placed on a bookshelf across from my desk I started thinking about all the times Jeremy has given me flowers – which isn’t a whole lot really, so that’s probably the reason why I remember!

Memory #1: Valentine’s Day my senior year of high school. It was actually the day before Valentine’s and we had a snow day so I was at home in my PJs. There was a knock on the door which totally freaked me out because I’m a scaredy cat! I peeked out the peep hole and saw a flower delivery person. Say what? It was a dozen roses from my boyfriend. The handwritten card said that he loved me everyday, Valentine’s or not. His original plan was to have them delivered to me at school because I would feel more special having them the day before every other girl got flowers on V-Day.

Memory #2: Date night my freshman year of college. I worked at the car dealership during my first two (ish) years of college and Jeremy would stop by sometimes after he got off work at the law firm. (How grown up do our jobs sound?). Occasionally he would meet me in the parking lot when I got off at 7 p.m. to go to dinner. One day he showed up with an orange rose in a groovy orange vase with an orange ribbon. So pretty! Now that I think about it, maybe it was my birthday. I can’t remember, but it was the most modern flower arrangement I had ever seen.

Memory #3: Date night sometime while I was in college. Jeremy showed up to my parent’s house to pick me up for a date night. When I opened the front door he had a long-stemmed rose. The Bachelor style!

Memory #4: Valentine’s Day this year. Jeremy had a really tough week at school with tests and we hadn’t had a whole lot of extra time to spend together. The night before Valentine’s Day he had gone to Walmart at 3 a.m. and bought an oversized card and a dozen roses that he set out on the counter for me to wake up to in the morning. What a sweetie!

So there you have it, proof that my husband is the sweetest! I love him so much and am counting down the days until October 18th!

What do you think? Share your thoughts below.

