Recipes

Veggie pasta

20130603-214507.jpg

Tonight I made a veggie marinara, served atop whole wheat pasta!

I used a medium red onion, a large green bell pepper, one can of dark red kidney beans (drained and rinsed), and one medium eggplant. I cooked the veggies down to the point where they were sweating pretty profusely, but before they turned to mush. I poured in one large can of tomato sauce and let it simmer.

After it had simmered for about 10 minutes, I seasoned it to my taste. I added sea salt, garlic salt, thyme, red pepper, and parsley. Then let it simmer for about 10 more minutes. Everything had come together well so I turned off the heat while boiling the pasta.

This pasta was fresh tasting and mega filling!

20130603-214948.jpg

What do you think? Share your thoughts below.

