Marriage · Weddings

my best friend’s wedding

April 20 – A date some people associate with getting high off their asses, a day other associate with Adolf Hitler’s birthday, but to me, April 20, 2013 was my best friend’s wedding!

Chelsea and Caleb wed at Integrity Hills in Ridgedale (basically Branson), Missouri at 2 p.m.

Photo courtesy of: Heather Cherie Photography

We started the day at our gorgeous hotel room on the Branson Landing, with hair and makeup ladies showing up at 8 a.m. Allison and I had our hair done first, then the bride had her make-up airbrushed and then was curled, pinned, and teased. I chose a waterfall braid look, which I Instagrammed of course. I am obsessed with the waterfall braid!

Back to the wedding: We left the hotel for the venue (ceremony and reception were both at Integrity Hills), and began photos. Before I knew it, we were lining up to walk into the church, toasting the bride and groom, then sending them off in a sea of bubbles!

I can’t describe how beautiful Chelsea looked in her beaded, sparkly, lace vintage-inspired gown. She sparkled inside and out!

Caleb is one lucky guy. Chelsea is the sweetest, most honest, creatively funny, and one of the most dependable people I have met. I am SO happy for her to finally be married to her other best friend.

Yay! I love weddings! More photos when they are available.

 

Andrea

One thought on “my best friend’s wedding

What do you think? Share your thoughts below.

