Recipes

Easy Chicken Broccoli Braid

For the first time since we moved to Bolivar, we were home for an entire Sunday. I didn’t even know what to do with myself!

I took an early morning (10 a.m.) trip to Walmart — which was super smart of me (all the Baptists were at church). Jeremy and I have become obsessed with dill weed after seeing a Dr. Oz episode where he suggested sprinkling dill on food to decrease burpring. Plus, dill weed gives such a fresh taste!

A small jar of dill is almost 4 dollars at Walmart. Too much! The other supermarket in town has it for $1.25, and after stocking up I decided to make a recipe that called for dill this evening.

Chicken Broccoli Braid is a dish that my mom made several times while I was growing up… but only on special occasions because my dad hates it.

Here’s the recipe! The Pampered Chef, Ltd.. I thought about taking photos as I cooked and posting, but this is definitely easier since I follow the recipe to a T. Minus the almonds.

Happy Cooking!

What do you think? Share your thoughts below.

